Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Complete face with the best drugstore products!

Hello my beauties! Today I’ve compiled a list from A to Z of every and all products that you would need to complete a full face makeup routine. These items were put together through trial an error testing out the best drugstore makeup. I wanted to have a complete list of affordable makeup that would create a very complimentary look for all ages, skin types and could be worn daily. Of course feel free to add or skip a step depending on you routine and what you feel comfortable wearing 🙂 let me know how you like this blog post and if you’d like more! I’m thinking of doing the same for high end and I could do a product list of the makeup fails I tried that didn’t make the cut! Thanks for stopping in again and I hope you enjoy! Don’t forget to check out the continued list of products in Part Two listed on my blog http://www.mommaoftwoshowsyou.wordpress.com

(As always a complete list of products are linked below)

For primer I chose the L’Oreal magic lumi, this product it’s great for all skin types, it evens out the texture of your skin giving it a natural glow, but NOT making you a complete grease ball in the process. I’d compare it to the Mac strobe cream and it’s about half the cost!

L’Oreal Magic Lumi Primer, Full Size, 0.68 Ounce

http://amzn.com/B005EIIEQA

image

 

Foundation…I’ve got to give it to L’Oreal again their True Match foundation is amazing, I see myself grabbing it over all my high-end foundations daily. The coverage is great (medium to full) and build-able. They have a huge range of color selection, targeting not only you skin shade but the undertones as well. With this product you’ll be getting a satin to semi matte finish.

L’Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Makeup, Buff Beige, 1.0 Ounces

http://amzn.com/B0011294XA

image

For Concealer this one was a bit tricky I wanted a creamy formula with good coverage, a nice color selection and that wouldn’t crease. The winner in this battle has got to be the Maybelline Fit Me concealer I personally use the shade “sand” which is a good dupe for Nars creamy concealer in “custard”.

Maybelline New York Fit Me Concealer, 10 Light, 0.23 Fluid Ounce

http://amzn.com/B0046VJTX8

 

image

 

Powder, this one I wanted it to be very universal so I went with the Elf studio HD loose setting powder in translucent. Choosing a translucent powder will give you the setting power without changing the color of your foundation or come off looking too cakey. This one is also a great dupe for the Makeup forever HD setting powder, and with a price point of around 4 bucks you can go wrong!

Elf Studio High Definition Loose Face Powder

image

 

http://amzn.com/B004DIXYUI

Bronzer, now this one was easy I’ve been obsessed with the NYC “sunny” bronzer for years, again around 3 bucks or so it’s a great neutral matte shade that can go with several different skin tones. This is great for an all over glow or can be used for a more precise contour.

New York Color Face Powder, Bronzing, Smooth Skin, Sunny 720A 0.33 oz (9.4 g)

http://amzn.com/B004ZDTRE8

 

image

Well ladies and gents if your fabulous and get dolled up too 🙂 I hope you like part one of this full face drugstore must haves! Continue on to part two posted on my blog!

